Recipes & Cooking

Pinterest Recipe Gems

Alright y’all, I’m going to be honest right up front and admit that cooking is not something that I love to do. It is at the top of my list of “normal good wife” things to do that I just hate, right under laundry. Lucky for me, my husband is an amazing cook and enjoys it. (He does the laundry too, and no you can’t have him!)

One thing I do love and do well is drool over all of the yummy recipes on Pinterest, and I have stumbled across some amazing recipes that I am excited to share.

If you have a favorite Pinterest recipe find, please share it with me by commenting on this post.

ENJOY!

Chicken Enchiladas with Sour Cream White Sauce

Click Here For Recipe

My FAVORITE Pinterest find to date, and the ONLY thing I will eat leftovers of! The only thing we change up with this one is adding a little spice to the chicken when we shred it to give it a little more flavor. I’ve also picked up a rotisserie chicken to use when we have been short on time.

Baked Sweet & Sour Chicken

Click Here For Recipe

This one is the girls absolute FAVORITE meal, and it is delicious! This is what they request for any special day or anytime we give them a choice. We usually do not make the fried rice with it, the girls love plain basmati rice with this.

Ranch House CROCK POT Pork Chops

Click Here For Recipe

Now, Crock Pot meals I get excited about! This is one that I stumbled across a few years ago and have held on to ever since we tried it. So easy, yet so GOOD! Since our “too-sweet” girl can’t have gluten, we do have to make one minor change to this recipe and swap out canned cream of chicken for a simple homemade cream of chicken soup alternative.

Southern Living Texas Sheet Cake with Fudge Icing

Click Here For Recipe

For as much as I hate to “cook”, I LOVE to bake! (This has everything to do with my unhealthy obsession with chocolate, I’m sure) Oh.My.STARS! Y’all, this is our “go-to” cake for literally everything. Our Texas friends who have tried it all love it, and request us to make it for their birthday’s too. How can you not love a cake with Dr. Pepper as a main ingredient? This one is a MUST try, you can thank me later.

Pioneer Woman’s Simple Sesame Noodles

Click Here For Recipe

It’s no secret that our family loves Ree, and all of her recipes. This is our most recent recipe find and is quickly becoming one of the girls’ favorites, they love all things noodles. So quick to make and simply delicious.

 

 

Leave a Reply

